Thorold 2


Updated Tuesday November 21, 2017 by Welland Minor Baseball Association.

Hello All WMBA Members,

    As you are aware we had our Annual General Meeting this Monday. At this time we reviewed the season we just had, and along with some Constitution amendments, the executive for 2018 were elected and/or acclaimed to positions. 

    The 2018 Executive are as follows:

     PRESIDENT - Bill Bouck
     VICE-PRESIDENT - Will Murray
     TREASURER - Susan Williston
     SECRETARY - Dave Brown
     UMPIRE-IN-CHIEF - Rob Jones


   As per the constitution we currently have less than 20 members on our board so I would like to invite those members who are interested in joining the board of directors to please let us know via email ( or  

     You'll find a list of positions our directors may hold below. 

1.  Jr. House League Director (T-Ball/Jr Rookie)
2.  Intermediate House League Director (Sr Rookie/Mosquito)
3.  Senior House League Director (PeeWee & up)
4.  Special Events Coordinator 
5.  Equipment Manager 
6.  Sponsorship Chair/Community Liaison 
7.  Webmaster 
8.  Resolutions Chair 
9.  Rep Director 
10. Registrar 
11. Tournament Coordinator 
12. Director at Large

    Once received the remaining director roles will be elected or appointed as per the constitution. 

    If you have any questions about this or anything else please do not hesitate to let us know. The executive plan on meeting at the middle of next week to begin discussing the directors for the board.